I was not happy with MotorMäklaren and this is why:
i bought bmw 2012 car that costs 200000 kroner. and i think i was deceived. the car was an import car and it said that it has only gone 3000 miles, when i first asked the seller about the car, my main concern was that the mileage has not been manipulated. they answered that, they are sure it has not been manipulated because BMW told them so. Later, when i went to BMW, i asked them, and they said that they can't say if the mileage has been manipulated before the car arrived to sweden, they can only say that in sweden, the mileage was not manipulated (my main concern was if the mileage has been manipulated outside sweden..).
Also, the showed me the car history, it was in swedish (which i don't understand), they explained the the car has only been imported once from spain to sweden, but next day, when i showed the history to a friend who understands swedish, he told me that the car has been imported 4 times, it was also been used for rental for one month (again, i have been given wrong information). The seller was good enough to make me sign a contract the first time we met. this was at 18:00. the next day at 8:00 i send email to him sayin that i regret my decision and i want to cancel the contract, and i explained to them that i have been given wrong information about the car history, the seller insisted that he has given me write information (that the car was only imported once). Then the owner took the case, and he also didn't accept to cancel the contract. all what i get is a one year more garantee.
in the announcement, they said that the car has 2 new and 2 good winter tyres. later when i replaced the summer tyres with the winter tyres, the michanician told me that there are 2 new winter tyers and two BAD (not good) tyres and that i need to change them. I was so upset and didn't even have the time to return back to the seller.
Also, when they mentioned the garantee, they didn't mention that there is 1000 kroner self risk.
to conclude, the seller hided information and lied to me, so he make me sign a contract, and didn't allow me to regert, even if there was only 14 hours between signing the contract and saying i want to cancel.
svarar Moussa O
Hello Moussa! We are sorry that you were disappointed with our service. We do our best to be as transparent and service-minded as possible. I remember that you spent over 3 hours with my colleague, going through every aspect of the deal, before purchasing the car. We agreed together to give you another 1 year of product insurance as compensation for a misunderstanding. You were happy when we last met and you have not yet used the guarantee so we had no idea that you were disappointed. We certainly don't want you to feel deceived. You are welcome to contact me directly if you want to discuss this further. Best regards, Christian